Wind power

Power is not won by losing it once again.

We help you harness wind energy; off-shore wind energy presents the most promising opportunity for the generation of ‘green energy’. Marine Service draws on its five decades of technical and commercial experience in the maritime industry for the construction of special converter platforms for the operation of offshore wind parks.

Pioneering solutions – we can show you how to convert know-how into energy.

Deep sea converter platforms

Offshore wind parks generate their green energy in the form of alternating voltage. By means of special converter platforms, this voltage is converted to direct current. This cuts down the losses in energy transmission through the power lines running across the seabed.

For the efficient use of this ‘green energy’ generated through offshore wind parks, Marine Service has developed many special solutions and services for the installation of converter platforms. We assist you with the design concept, preparation of specifications, review of design drawings, approval procedures and with project management and supervision of the offshore installations and the technical platform management for such projects. We also plan all maintenance activities to ensure the smooth operation of the platform.

Facts:

Facts

Teaser_LNG_Weichenseite_Windpower

Offshore
Supervision of offshore installations

After the construction of the platform, Marine Service also supervises the installation of the topside on the base frame. We also manage its operation and maintenance, on request.

Teaser_Windpower2

Design
Design of offshore platforms

Marine Service is your expert partner starting from the planning and design phase.

We are at your service; please get in touch with us:


Senior Engineer, Marine Service
“There will be no energy turnaround without offshore wind energy, We support you in finding solutions to bring the energy back onshore.”

Windenergie

Energie gewinnt man nicht, indem man Sie gleich wieder verliert.

Wir unterstützen Sie dabei, Wind nutzbar zu machen. Zur Gewinnung „grüner Energie“ ist Offshore-Windenergie die wohl vielversprechendste Chance. Für den Bau spezieller Konverter-Plattformen zum Betrieb von Offshore-Windparks nutzt Marine Service seine maritimen technischen und wirtschaftlichen Erfahrungen aus fünf Jahrzehnten.

Pioneering Solutions – wir zeigen Ihnen, wie wir Know-how in Energie umwandeln.

Hochsee-Konverter-Plattformen

Offshore-Windparks erzeugen ihre „grüne Energie“ als Wechselspannung. Mit speziellen Konverter-Plattformen wird diese Spannung in Gleichstrom umgewandelt. Dadurch werden Verluste bei der Energieübertragung durch auf dem Meeresboden verlaufende Starkstromleitungen verringert.

Damit die durch Offshore-Windkraftanlagen gewonnene „grüne Energie“ effektiv genutzt werden kann, hat Marine Service viele spezielle Leistungen und Services rund um die Installation von Konverter-Plattformen entwickelt. Diese Projekte unterstützen wir in der Konzeptentwicklung, Spezifikationserstellung, Zeichnungsprüfung und Begleitung der Genehmigungsverfahren, mit der Projektleitung und Überwachung der Offshore-Installation und dem technischen Plattform-Management. Um den reibungslosen Betrieb der Plattform zu gewährleisten, planen wir sämtliche Maßnahmen zur Instandhaltung.

Fakten:

Fakten

Teaser_LNG_Weichenseite_Windpower

Offshore
Überwachung der Offshore-Installation

Nach dem Bau der Plattform überwacht Marine Service auch die Installation der Topside auf dem Baseframe sowie auf Wunsch auch deren Betrieb und Wartung.

Teaser_Windpower2

Design
Konzeption von Offshore-Plattformen

Bereits in der Planungs- und Auslegungsphase ist Marine Service der kompetente Ansprechpartner.

Wir sind für Sie da, bitte nehmen Sie Kontakt auf:


Senior Engineer, Marine Service
„Es wird keine Energiewende geben, ohne Offshore Windenergie. Wir unterstützen Sie dabei, die Energie wieder an Land zu bringen.“