LNG transport

LNG transport

Our expertise translates into enormous benefits for you: Marine Service has been providing assistance with LNG transport projects since 1958. Our core competence also includes commercial and technical advisory services for complex projects for marine transport and supply of liquefied gas.

LNG tankers

Experts from Marine Service have been involved in the planning or the construction phase of one fifth of the current LNG tanker fleet worldwide. Planning, construction management, approval, inspection and acceptance of LNG new ships and converted vessels – Marine Service leverages on decades of experience. So far, our advisory portfolio includes 75 LNG gas carriers of various sizes with capacities of up to 200,000 m3 and the conversion of an LNG tanker with a capacity of 140,000 m3 into an FSRU.

LNG terminals

Marine Service is the interface between the ship and the terminal. We manage loading and unloading operations: Marine Service designs the marine structures of an LNG terminal, for instance, LNG berthing and transfer point with loading arms.

Onshore

The onshore services of Marine Service include technical, commercial and organizational assistance with planning and construction projects for LNG terminals at ports.

Offshore

Right from the design concept, construction planning to the necessary approval procedures before commissioning – we handle and organize all the stages necessary for the building of new LNG tankers and inspection of LNG tankers for conversion to FSRUs.
In addition to this, Marine Service also offers shipping companies a wide range of consultancy services for the operation of FSRUs.

teaser_Schiffsumbau

LNG
LNG as Fuel

LNG is considered to be an environmentally friendly fuel. Marine Service develops optimal solutions for the fitting and retrofitting of ships.

PowerBarge_Teaser

LNG
power barge

With its own propulsion and a quick change of LNG tank containers, our power barge allows flexible power supply at the port.

We are at your service; please get in touch with us:


Senior Cryogenic Engineer, Marine Service
“More than 50 years of experience in LNG make us pushing the boundaries every day a little further to provide you with the solution you need.”

LNG Transport

LNG Transport

Ihr Vorteil ist unsere Kompetenz: Seit 1958 begleitet Marine Service LNG-Transportvorhaben. Seitdem gehören wirtschaftliche und technische Beratungsleistungen zu komplexen Flüssiggastransport- und Versorgungsprojekten auf See zu unserem Kerngeschäft.

LNG Tanker

Bei einem Fünftel der heute weltweiten LNG-Tankerflotte saßen Spezialisten von Marine Service in der Planungs- oder Bauphase mit im Boot. Planung, Bauleitung, Genehmigung und Abnahme von LNG-Schiffsneu- und -umbauten – Marine Service greift auf jahrzehntelange Erfahrungen zurück. Unser Beratungsportfolio umfasst mittlerweile 75 LNG-Gastankschiffe verschiedener Größen mit Kapazitäten von bis zu 200.000 m3 sowie den Umbau eines 140.000 m3 fassenden LNG-Tankers in ein FSRU.

LNG Terminals

Marine Service versteht sich als Schnittstelle zwischen Schiff und Terminal. Wir managen Lade- und Löschvorgänge: Marine Service legt den maritimen Teil eines LNG-Terminals aus, zum Beispiel die LNG-Anlege- und Übergabestelle mit den Ladearmen.

Onshore

Landseitig bietet Marine Service technische, wirtschaftliche und organisatorische Unterstützung bei Planungs- und Bauvorhaben für LNG-Terminals in Häfen.

Offshore

Von der Konzeption über die Bauplanung bis hin zu den erforderlichen Genehmigungsverfahren vor Indienststellung – wir übernehmen und organisieren alle Schritte für den Neubau von LNG-Tankschiffen sowie Inspektionen von LNG-Tankern für den Umbau zum FSRU.
Darüber hinaus bietet Marine Service für Reedereien umfassende Beratungsleistungen für den Betrieb der FSRUs.

teaser_Schiffsumbau

LNG
LNG as Fuel

LNG gilt als umweltfreundliche Kraftstoffalternative. Marine Service entwickelt optimale Lösungen für die Aus- und Umrüstung von Schiffen.

PowerBarge_Teaser

LNG
Power Barge

Unsere Power Barge ermöglicht die flexible Energieversorgung im Hafen durch eigenen Antrieb und einen schnellen Wechsel der LNG-Tankcontainer.

Wir sind für Sie da, bitte nehmen Sie Kontakt auf:


Senior Cryogenic Engineer, Marine Service
Mehr als 50 Jahre Erfahrung in LNG lassen uns die Grenzen jeden Tag ein wenig weiter verschieben, um Ihnen die Lösungen zu bieten, die Sie brauchen.